Hair Growth: MegaTek

As a curly-haired diva, you have a hard time being able to tell how much your hair has grown unless you wet it, straighten it, or pull a curl straight. Waiting for curly hair to grow seems like it takes a lifetime (if not longer). I have curly hair–well, it’s some curls and some waves–and when my hair is dry it looks like it is neck lenght. If I wet it, it goes past my shoulders. If I straighten it, it looks longer than that.

When I was a little girl, my hair was down to my waist. Fast forward-to the teen years and the introduction of chemicals: there goes my hair! From waist to nothing in 30 minutes flat. Now, years later my hair still doesn’t go any longer than a little past shoulder. Well, at least it used to. I’ve been trying an experiment to see if I can get my hair to at least go to my midback. In comes something called MegaTek.

Originally for horses, MegaTek is a rebuilder that some horse owners found out grows their own hair. Don’t ask me why horse owners were using stuff made for their horses, but I’m glad they did! I ordered some for myself after seeing remarkable results from a message board I belong to. Some of the ladies were growing their hair about an inch a month. So being the curious one that I am, I decided to see if I can regrow these stubborn bald patches in the front of my hairline. Lo and behold, I see some hair sprouting! A little too soon to tell about the overall growth, but my hair is thicker, stronger and much more managable. I’ll be taking comparison pictures in the first week of September.

One response to this post.

  1. Hair loss typically develops at a gradual yet steady pace. It may appear diffuse or patchy – depending on the degree of the condition and the underlying problem. The demand for quick and effective solutions have made it possible for people to use subliminals to fight hair loss.

    Reply

Leave a comment