Snip!

Goodbye damaged ends =(
Goodbye damaged ends =(

Sigh…well, I had to do something I was hoping not to have to do.  The other day, I cut off about a 1/2 inch of my hair.  Now I’m back to where I started a couple of months ago…I know a lot of people won’t understand or say “what’s the big deal?”.   A part of me knows that it’s just hair and it will grow back, but I still feel like I had a setback in my hair journey.

Why did I cut?  I can pinpoint to two days.  Two days in which against what I knew better than to do, I used a bunch of heat on my hair.  I should have stopped the first time, when the humidity was fighting what I was trying to do, but it was like a compulsion, ya know?   I was impressed by the MT progress I had made and I just kept messing with my hair!  Now look what I did: I had to cut off a lot of the ends in order to restore the health of my hair.

So now, I’m gonna make sure that I take care of my hair better than I have been.  I’m gonna baggy more often, keep my hair moisturized, baby my ends, cut down on the combing and manipulation, wear more protective styles, and most of all step away from the flat iron (at least for a while).  It will be interesting to see how fast and how much MegaTek will give me growth.  I’m aiming for APL (armpit length) by the end of the year.  We’ll see how far I get.

Leave a Reply

