My Challenges

I’m a member of longhaircareforum, which is a great forum for helping black women to achieve healthy hair.  One of the things I like about this site, besides all the good info, is all the challenges that are available to join.  Thanks to the wonderful women there, I’ve joined the “Put Down the Ruler” challenge, “Get Your Hands Out of Your Hair” challenge and the “MT/OCT” (stands for MegaTek/Ovation Cell Therapy) challenge.

I joined the ruler challenge because I was/am so obsessed with finding out how much my hair grew everyday.  I joined the hands out of hair challenge because I’m always playing with my hair–feeling new growth, wetting my hair to see how long I can get it to look, and that damned flat iron (don’t even get me started about that: see my post snip).  I joined the MT/OCT challenge just to see if I can increase my hair growth more than it usually grows.  Between the three of these challenges that I’ve joined (so far), by my birthday–or by early next year–I’m hoping my hair will be the healthiest it’s been in a while.  And if length comes with it all the better =)

Leave a Reply

