Another Megatek/OCT Update

A few days later than promised, I have another update on the growth I got from using Megatek and Ovation Cell Therapy (OCT).  I just bought and added the OCT about a month ago.  I have been combing it with the MT and applying it every night.  I also added oiling my scalp with coconut oil before I go to bed to protect my ends.    So without further ado, here are the latest growth pics from August to November.  I’m almost APL now =)

August/September

November

6 responses to this post.

  1. great growth! I just started megatek myself so i’ll have to see how it goes.

    Reply

  2. Posted by ronke on March 20, 2009 at 08:44

    Hi there,
    Please can you tell me how you apply your megatek. I got mine yesterday and what I did was to miss it with coconut oil (and doo gro) and then apply on my scalp. I do not wash out at all till the end of the week(I intend to apply it every day).My problem is after mixing the oil, I applied the maga tek. I thought i will feel a tingling feeling but i did not really feel anything.
    Then when I deep condition with my conditioner, i will still apply the megatek on my scalp. What do you think

    Reply

    • I mix mine with vatika oil and apply it to my scalp every other night. It seems the way you’re applying it is okay. I don’t get much tingling either, but I still see results. Some people say they shed more with it, but that didn’t happen to me. Every head is different. IMO keep doing what you’re doing for about a month, to see if that works for you. You might have to make some adjustments until you get maximum benefit. For example, try using it without oil, or every other day. It’s hard to know what’s going to work until some time has passed. HTH, and happy hair growing =)

      Reply

  3. Posted by nasdaqdiva on March 23, 2009 at 10:08

    Got my Mega-Tek today. I’m super excited! Good luck in your healthy hair journey!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

